Rachel Hamilton

Author | Writer | Traveler | Child of God | Kiwi Girl

Re-entry. 

1 Comment

I had no idea it would be this hard. No idea I would feel so alone. 

People never talk of the aching and breaking of obedience. 

Sometimes the aftertaste doesn’t seem worth the sweetness of  the fruit.

Re-entry is painful. 

How do I live in this state of change. 

My world seems shaky. 

Where is home, what is comfort, how is normal meant to feel. 

Am I doing this right? 

Stepping out in faith was hard but in the moment your grace seemed to give me wings. 

Now I’m struggling to keep from sinking into the pit of dispair, questions, fear. 

Jesus, hold me, teach me, help me to do this next stage. 

Give me hope, joy and peace. 

Just as you gave me strength in stepping out, give me strength in the coming home. 

One thought on “Re-entry. 

  1. Now help the people that are around you. Like you said it’s not about you it’s about how you can see the face of God in each person around you no matter how good or bad or in despair they may be. Your kindness and what ever help you can offer. I time before you know it you will be on your own and you will be free to go back to where your hart is. God Bless! Mark Cruz

Leave a Reply

